Race kits of XV Ekiden with, among others, starting numbers, shall be collected in the Race Office located in the runners’ village in Szczęśliwicki Park.


Open on 17th of May (Friday), opening hours: 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm.

Open on 18th of May (Saturday), opening hours: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm.

The Race Office will be located in the runners’ village located in Szczęśliwicki Park. Team leader or a person authorized by the team leader (authorization pattern is available on leader’s registration profile) shall collect race kit for their team. Every person who wants to collect race kits for a team has to have his/her ID or passport, proof of payment of entry fee for team participation in Ekiden Marathon Relay as well as team race card signed by each and every team member, and a declaration of parents/legal guardians of each minor team member that he/she is able to take part in the race. The race card will be available to print out from team leader’s profile around 2 weeks before the race.

Teams from outside of Warsaw may collect race kits on the day of the race, after previous contact and establishing the details with the Organizer In this case contact us via email:


Start of Ekiden Marathon Relay will take place in four rounds:

1st round (A)- Saturday, 9 am

2nd round (B)- Saturday, 2 pm

3rd round (C)- Sunday, 9 am

Half an hour before starts (at 8:30 am am and 1:30 pm respectively), obligatory briefings for team leaders will take place in start/finish zone.

For your comfort, we encourage you to use public transportation. There is limited number of parking places nearby Szczęśliwicki Park. The organizer is not responsible for any tickets for parking in violation of traffic regulations.


Participants cover legs of following distances: 7.195 km, 10 km, 10 km, 5 km, 5 km, 5 km. Attention!

It will be impossible to change the order of running of team members and lengths of distances. The order is indicated on the starting number. Team leader sets the order and gives the numbers to team members.

Runners of first leg (7.195 km) first cover the distance of 2.195 km (smaller loop) and then cover two full loops (2.5 km each).

Changeovers always take place in the same designated changeover zone. Each leader will receive during the briefing a baton for his/her team In order to complete the changeover, each runner has to hand off the baton to the next runner of his/her team. The team that will lose the baton and finish the race without it will be disqualified.

Attention! If during the competition you happen to see someone in need of medical assistance, immediately call a special emergency number + 48 737 444 810. Medical Coordinator will help that person and inform proper medical service about the incident.


After crossing the finish line every runner will be given a medal, a bottle of water and a bottle of 4Move isotonic drink.


Time measurement will be conducted by PZLA (Polish Athletic Association) referees with the use of an electronic system and timing chips inside the batons. The results of each turn will be published on a regular basis. Final results will consist of results of all turns.

Awarding ceremony will take place at 12:30 pm on the stage.


In Szczęśliwicki Park it is prohibited to leave garbage and spread confetti. Please provide this information to the team members as well as your supporters. Also it is forbidden to place any advertising media along the route and on the area of the runner’s village without the Organizer’s consent.


Friday, May 17th, 2019

3 pm – 7 pm – Race Office opening hours (race kits collection)

Saturday, May 18th, 2019

8 am – 6 pm – Race Office opening hours (race kits collection)

8:30 am – Captain’s briefing of the second round (A)

9 am – Start of the first round (A)

1:30 pm – Closing the route for the first round (A)

1:30 pm – Captain’s briefing of the second round (B)

2 pm – Start of the second round (B)

6:30 pm – Closing the route for the second round (B)

Sunday, May 19th, 2019

8:30 am – Captain’s briefing of the third round (C)

9 am – Start of the third round (C)

12:30 pm – Winners’ decoration

1:30 pm – Closing the route for the third round (C)